The Faculty of Information and Communication Technologies of the Tajik Technical University named after academic M.S.Osimi was organized on the basis of the Energy Faculty of the TTU in 2005 and is one of the leading educational and scientific departments of the university, training specialists in the field of information and communication technologies and management.

The faculty consists of 6 departments:

  1. “Automated systems for information processing and management”
  2. “Communication networks and switching systems”
  3. “Informatics and computer technology”
  4. “Higher mathematics”
  5. “Information technology and information protection”
  6. “Social Sciences”

The faculty trains specialists with Tajik and Russian language of instruction in the following specialties:

  1. 1-530102 – “Automated information processing systems”
  2. 1-530107 – “Information technologies and management in technical systems”
  3. 1-530101 – “Automation of technological processes and productions (by directions)”
  4. 1-400102-04 – “Information systems and technologies”
  5. 1-980101-0105- “Safety of automated information processing systems”
  6. 1-450103-02 – “Communication networks and information distribution”

More than 880 students study at the faculty, including more than 650 students in the daytime department and 221 in the correspondence department, as well as 33 masters, more than 110 teachers, more than 30 doctors and a PhD.